9 February: Mushroom quiche and roasted parsnips

Dinner 9 February

FIrst, I vastly underestimated the time it takes to clean and chop a kilo of mushrooms. Then, I discovered a 20-minute parbaking step only when I was hoping to slide the final product into the oven. And then said oven pulled a funny one and the tart would not set until I had cranked up the heat and doubled the oven time.

After all that, the finished tart (from Clotilde Dusoulier’s French Market Cookbook, but I blame me, not her) was only just this side of edible (the filling had set, but the crust was not there yet) and the roated parsnips were stringy and squeaky. Pffft.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

