2 October: broccoli and pasta soup

Dinner 2 October

Since hearing about it around the time of my colleague´s cancer diagnosis, I have been a little obsessed with the Anticancer diet. This means (among other things) that I have been plotting to eat more broccoli. Unfortunately, broccoli tastes rather like old socks to me and I haven’t managed more than a bowl of soup in all those weeks. Until tonight, when I had my second bowl of soup. With pasta, this time, and lots of garlic and some stern Italian cooking instructions. Not the sockless epiphany I had been hoping for, but emptying the bowl was easy, and I even considered seconds. Broccoli progress.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

