8 August: Gazpacho from Canal House Cooking, vol 1

8 August

.

At 14.30, the husband and the baby were both sound asleep. Having tried but failed to join them in their nap, I made gazpacho instead. Four rubber ducks waiting for a wash kept me company.

Come dinner time, I was alone with my soup again. The husband pronounced it too acidic for his “funny stomach”, the baby preferred her pureed carrots (and crackers with sardine spread!). It’s a good thing I love gazpacho.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

