Egg love

Smoked mackerel scramble

I love dinner. I love making dinner and I love planning for dinner. That’s a lotta love, and yet. Sometimes I just want to walk into the kitchen when my stomach is empty and come out ASAP with something hot and delicious to fill it. This is where eggs come in, and Nigel Slater. Getting behind the stove with a copy of Real Fast Food and a carton of eggs, I have walked away with a fluffy ommelet with peppery rocket, or a plate of voluptuous scramble with smoked fish. And it was love again, just in a different guise.

Omelet with rocket

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

