Red mullet with fennel

Mullet and fennel

This dinner made the husband and me proud. Him, because he shopped for the fish and found a good substitute for red mullet when the fish monger had none. Me, because it meant I got cracking on another Fourteen for ’14 project: cooking three sea creatures. And I am happy to report that the grey mullet was one tasty creature, after I baked it for 20 minutes at 180C on a layer of fennel, onion and fennel seeds plus some water (I don’t like the Pernod the recipe in Real Fast Food calls for, so I swapped in water).

Leave a comment

Filed under Fish

Leave a Reply

