Bean salad with celery and dill

Bean salad with dill

Bean salad with dill

Ah, beans. Just when I have learned to like them as a regular part of my meals, a new diet (excuse me, “way of eating”) crops up that tells me beans are bad. Must not eat them for 30 days to allow my body to heal. Pffft. What’s next? Spinach is evil?

But I will not succumb to the madness. I will put my faith in real food, and I will eat the beans. In a salad with celery and vinaigrette with lots of dill, for instance.

1 Comment

Filed under Legumes, Salads

One response to “Bean salad with celery and dill

  1. nattiesan

    Missing your words miss shoebox-cook…!
    🙂

Leave a Reply

